A project of the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health's Center for Communication Programs.

Golden Boot Recipients

In football (soccer), the "Golden Boot" award goes to the player who scores the most goals in a tournament. In the fight against malaria, the UAM Golden Boot award recognizes outstanding contributions to the cause.

2012 Golden Boot Recipients:

Her Excellency Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, President of Liberia

2011 Golden Boot Recipients:

Rene Yedieti, chief executive officer of Libraire de France

Wim Van Helleputte, country director for MTN-Cote d'Ivoire

Exxon Mobil Nando's | Novartis | Pfizer | Standard Bank | Sumitomo Chemical | Vestergaard Frandsen

2010 Golden Boot Recipients:

Mr. Kwesi Nyantekyi, President of the Ghana Football Association (GFA)

His Excellency Paul Kagame, President of the Republic of Rwanda